City Hall Records Catalog

Independent Record Distribution since 1973
News Upcoming Releases WaxToWatch OnSale Artists Labels Genres Related Contact  
Cityhall > Catalog >Airwaves: The Greatest Hits Site Map | Prev ¦ Next
Artist: Rollins, Lawson
Title: Airwaves: The Greatest Hits
Format: CD
Catalog Number:217
Barcode:894437002177 itemnumber=1000122098
Price: $17.98  (All prices include domestic shipping.)
Genre: JAZZ
Release Date: 1/19/2018
Availability: Not Currently In Stock
Additional Musical Category Notes:
Contemporary Jazz, World Music 

Show Cart View Cart Or Checkout
Promotional Info
Roger Lifeset of Peer Pressure promotions has been retained for the national smooth jazz radio campaign for the single "World of Wonder". National press mailing will be sent out in December 2017 to publicize the album release in Jan 2018.

"Airwaves: The Greatest Hits" - featuring all of Lawson Rollins' radio chart hits taken from his seven solo albums, including the Billboard Top 30 contemporary jazz radio charting songs "Island Time," "Moonlight Samba," "Infinita," "Flight," and "Daybreak." Two brand new bonus tracks were recorded exclusively for this album: the contemporary jazz track "World of Wonder" (featuring the Billboard #1 group 3rd Force) and the classically-inspired, world-music composition "Prado" (featuring 2-time Grammy Award winning violinist Mads Tolling). Other guests include iconic Brazilian singer Flora Purim. 11 of the 18 tracks are never-before-released radio edit versions that feature different performances and guests artists not heard on the album versions, like "In Motion (radio edit)" which features an exclusive appearance by Billboard #1 soprano saxophonist Praful, not heard on the original album version.

Track Listing
(3:26) Island Time

(3:24) Flight

(4:02) Infinita (Radio Edit)

(3:55) In Motion (Radio Edit)

(3:38) Havana Heat (Radio Edit)

(3:30) Berlin Bossa (Radio Edit)

(3:09) Sway

(3:46) Momentum (Radio Edit)

(3:42) Moonlight Samba (Radio Edit)

(3:48) Cafe Paris (Chill Remix)

(4:34) Infinita (Chill Remix)

(2:54) City Electric (Radio Edit)

(3:08) Santa Barbara Song (Radio Edit)

(3:44) Return to Rio (Radio Edit)

(3:53) Daybreak (Radio Edit)

(3:45) Cafe Jobim (Radio Edit)

Bonus Tracks

(3:50) Prado

(3:19) World of Wonder - Featuring 3rd Force

Performers on this Album
Lawson Rollins: Producer/Composer/Artist-guitar, Dominic Camardella: keyboards & wurlitzer electri piano, Randy Tico: bass, Shahin Shahida: electric guitar, keyboard & drum programming, Charlie Bisharat: violin, Dave Bryant: percussion & drums, Mads Tolling: violin, Jeff Elliot: trumpet & horn arrangements, Doug Webb: saxophone,Flora Purim: vocals, Airto Moreira: percussion & vocals, Jim Hoke: pedal steel guitar, Horacio "El Negro" Hernandez: drums, Justin Claveria: saxophone, Karl Hunter: clarinet, Scotty Morris: rhythm guitar, Diana Booker & ;Parsa Hassandokht: vocals, Hickam El Anmari: horn arrangements, William Aura & Craig Dobbin of 3rd Force: Co-Producers and Arrangers of "World of Music", Aura-groove, atmosphere & mix, Dobbin-piano, keyboards, pads & bass.
Additional Technical Information Available For This Album
Release Format: CD         
All text and graphics © 2000-2010 City Hall Records,San Rafael,CA - All Rights Reserved
This page was last updated: 06/19/24